Academic Year 2017-18

  1. The Islamic Development Bank (IDB) is delighted to announce that scholarships under the M.Sc. Scholarship Programme for the academic year 2017-18 are open for application from eligible member countries (*). The scholarships will be awarded to successful applicants starting from September 2017.

  2. The Programme offers scholarships to promising students in disciplines that enhance development in the IDB Member Countries, such as Science and Technology subjects, Engineering, Agriculture and Medicine. Under the scholarship, selected candidates will pursue a two-year Master degree in an IDB member country institution. Three (3) of the scholarships are allocated for study in Statistics and related disciplines such as Applied Statistics, Demography and Econometrics.

  3. The scholarship covers tuition fees, cost of living allowance, medical coverage, round-trip air-ticket, clothing/books allowance, computer allowance, conference participation allowance and research allowance.

  4. The applicant must meet the following eligibility criteria :

  5. Applicant for Statistics and related disciplines must meet the following additional criteria:

  6. The prospective applicant may obtain the application form from the Office of the IDB Governor in his/her country or download it from the IDB website: www.isdb.org.

  7. The applicant must complete the application form and send it together with all the requisite documents, as mentioned on the concluding page of the form, through the office of the IDB Governor for the applicant’s country and not directly to the IDB Headquarters in Jeddah. The application must reach the concerned IDB Governor’s Office or its designated office by January 31, 2017. Applications received directly at the IDB will not be entertained.

Scholarship Division
Islamic Development Bank,
8111 King Khalid St. Al Nuzlah Yamaniah Dist. Unit No. 1, Jeddah 22332-2444, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Tel:+966-2- 646 6833; Fax: +966-2- 646 6887; e-mail:scholar@isdb.org

(*)Eligible member countries:Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Niger, Palestine, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Togo, Uganda, Yemen.