نظرة عامة على برامج المنح الدراسية للبنك الإسلامي للتنمية

سيتم فتح باب التقديم لمنح برامج البنك الإسلامي للتنمية للعام الدراسي 2019-2020م من 20 ديسمبر 2018 وحتي 28 فبراير 2019م . على المرشحين الراغبين في التقدم للمنح المذكورة زيارة موقع الشبكة العنكبوتية لبرامج البنك للمنح الدراسية

مقدمة

تُعتبر الموارد البشرية من صميم خطة البنك في مجال التنمية. والمعرفة اليوم هي القوة المحركة للاقتصاد العالمي. ويعني ذلك أن الأمم الناجحة اقتصاديا هي تلك التي تعتمد أكثر على مواردها البشرية، بدلا من الاعتماد على مواردها الطبيعية، لتصمد في عالم تستعر فيه المنافسة.

ونحن بصدد التحول من مجتمع قائم على الإنتاج إلى مجتمع قائم على المعرفة، إذ تُعتبر الموارد البشرية أهم من المواد الخام التي أصبحت أسعارها في هبوط مستمر، ولم يعد رأس المال مربحا بما فيه الكفاية ما لم تصحبه "القيمة المضافة" المتمثلة في الإنجاز الفكري والابتكار. وبمعنى آخر، أصبحت تنمية الموارد البشرية حجر الزاوية لعملية التنمية برمتها.

وظل دور البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، بوصفه بنكا إنمائيا، محدودا في توفير الموارد وتمويل العمليات، كما ظل يسعى جاهدا للمساعدة في تنمية الموارد البشرية، وضمان نقل التكنولوجيا إلى دوله الأعضاء وإلى المجتمعات المسلمة في الدول غير الأعضاء، وبناء قدراتها التقنية.

ويهدف إطلاق بوابة المنح الدراسية التي يقدمها البنك إلى التركيز بشدة على تنمية الموارد البشرية عن طريق تحسين إمكانية نيل الطلاب والعلماء الموهوبين تعليما عاليا وإجراء بحث علمي ذي مستوى رفيع، واستخدام كامل إمكاناتهم على نحو منتج لأداء دور حيوي في بناء اقتصاد قائم على التكنولوجيا في الدول الأعضاء في البنك وفي المجتمعات المسلمة في الدول غير الأعضاء.

كما يمكن أن يُعتبر دعوة من البنك لتجديد وإعادة تأكيد التزامه بتنمية الموارد البشرية من أجل حياة ذات مستوى رفيع يتحول فيها الناس من عبء إجتماعي إلى مساهمين منتجين، ولتقدير دور الموارد البشرية المؤهلة بوصفها القوة الدافعة الرئيسية للنمو الاقتصادي.

الدكتورة/ حياة سندي
كبيرة مستشاري الرئيس للعلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار

البنك الإسلامي للتنمية

IsDB Scholarship Programmes

The call for 2019-2020 Academic year will be open from 20th December 2018 to 28th February 2019. Interested candidates are welcome to submit their applications by visiting the IsDB Scholarships Site.

Foreword

Human resources development lies at the heart of development agenda of the IsDB. Today, the driving force behind the global economy is knowledge. This means economically successful nations rely more on the quality of their human resources, rather than their natural resources, to compete in an increasingly competitive world.

We are moving from a production-based society into a knowledge-based society where human resources are becoming more important than raw materials, whose prices are in constant downfall, and where capital is no longer sufficiently profitable unless it is accompanied by the "added values" of intellectual input and innovation. In other words, human resources development is the cornerstone of the entire development process.

As a development Bank, the role of the IsDB has not been limited to providing resources and financing operations, it has also been striving to help develop the human resources, ensure technology transfer to its member countries and Muslim communities in non-member countries and build their technical capacities.

The launching of the IsDB Scholarship Portal is intended to put great emphasis on the development of human resources by improving access to talented students and scholars to quality higher education and research and use their full potential in a productive manner to play a vital role in the development of technology-based economy in the IsDB member countries as well as in Muslim Communities in non-member countries.

It also can be considered as a call from the IsDB to renew and reaffirm its commitment to human capital development for producing a high quality of life in which people are transformed from a social burden to a productive contributor and to appreciate the role of qualified human resources as a key driver of economic growth.

Dr. Hayat Sindi
Senior Advisor to the President
For Science, Technology and Innovation
Islamic Development Bank