مشتريات المشاريع

معا يمكننا بناء مستقبل أفضل

يعمل البنك الإسلامي للتنمية (IsDB) لتعزيز النمو الاقتصادي، والاستدامة والقضاء على الفقر في دوله الأعضاء. يقدم البنك التمويل إلى الدول الأعضاء (MCs) لمختلف المشاريع والبرامج التنموية التي تنطوي على شراء السلع والأشغال والاستشاريين والخدمات الأخرى ذات الصلة.
 
وبموجب عمله يلتزم فإن البنك ملزم بضمان استخدام تمويلاته فقط للأغراض المعتمدة، مع مراعاة الاعتبارات الاقتصادية والكفاءة دون أي اعتبار للتأثيرات السياسية / النقدية أو غير النقدية. مشتريات المشاريع هي المسؤولية الائتمانية للبنك.
 
لضمان استخدام التمويلات واستخداماتها وفق أنظمة البنك بشكل كاف مع زيادة التأثير الإنمائي، يشجع IsDB (البنك الإسلامي للتنمية) ويعزز أنظمة المشتريات السليمة والعادلة والشفافة وذات الأثر في الدول الأعضاء. هذا ويؤمن البنك بأن وجود مثل تلك الأنظمة في دولة ما يوفر أفضل ضمان ائتماني واستخدام فعال ومنتج للموارد. وفي هذا الصدد، فإن الخطوات الإرشادية لمشتريات السلع والأشغال والخدمات الاستشارية والإجراءات الأخرى ذات الصلة تم الموافقة عليها واعتمادها من قِبل مجلس المديرين التنفيذيين (BED) للبنك في 02 سبتمبر 2018. ويجري تطبيق الإرشادات الجديدة منذ أبريل 2019. وتسعى هذه الإرشادات لمساعدة المستفيدين من المشروعات الممولة من قبل البنك للحصول على الحد الأقصى للقيمة المقابلة للثمن (VfM) من خلال تحقيق الفوائد المثلى ومن خلال الموارد المستخدمة كما تسمح لمقدمي العروض بإعداد العطاءات وتنفيذ العقود التي تلبي متطلبات البنك والمستفيد لضمان خدمات استشارية وسلع وأشغال وخدمات عالية الجودة.
 
يلتزم البنك بمبادئ المشتريات الأساسية المتمثلة في الاقتصاد والكفاءة والإنصاف والفعالية. تستند هذه المبادئ على سياسات وإجراءات الشراء الخاصة بالبنك. في دعم المستفيدين لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة بنزاهة وشفافية، يتم التشجيع على تطوير مناهج المشتريات المناسبة للغرض وتعكس VfM القيمة المقابلة للثمن من خلال تطبيق مبادئ وإجراءات وعمليات الشراء بالبنك.
 
وضع البنك على عاتقه مسؤولية ضمان استخدام تمويلاته فقط للأغراض المعتمدة التي مُنح هذا التمويل من أجلها، مع إيلاء الاهتمام اللازم لاعتبارات الاقتصاد والكفاءة ودون أي اعتبار للاعتبارات السياسية أو النقدية أو غير ذلك من التأثيرات غير الاقتصادية
 

البنك ملزم بضمان استخدام تمويلاته فقط للأغراض المعتمدة، مع مراعاة الاعتبارات الاقتصادية والكفاءة وبدون أي اعتبار للتأثيرات السياسية / النقدية أو غير النقدية. 

أسئلة يتكرر طرحه

ما هي المشتريات؟

تشير المشتريات إلى عملية الحصول على السلع والأشغال والخدمات التي تؤدي إلى منح العقود التي يتم بموجبها سداد المدفوعات في تنفيذ المشاريع، وفقًا للقواعد والإجراءات والقواعد الارشادية المتبعة للجهات المانحة أو وكالة التمويل أو الوكالات.

ماهي سياسات البنك في المشتريات؟

تعتمد سياسة الشراء الخاصة بالبنك بشكل رئيسي على خمس اعتبارات، وهي:

  • الحاجة إلى الاقتصاد والكفاءة في تنفيذ المشروع؛
  • تكافؤ الفرص لجميع الموردين والمقاولين المؤهلين من البلدان الأعضاء للتنافس في توريد السلع والخدمات التي يمولها البنك؛
  • تشجيع تطوير ومشاركة المقاولين والموردين من الدول الأعضاء، و
  • أهمية الشفافية والمساءلة والكفاءة وعدم التمييز في عملية الشراء؛ و
  • مكافحة الاحتيال والفساد في عمليات الشراء.

أين يمكن لأي شخص العثور على قواعد المشتريات والإرشادات التي تحكم المشروعات الممولة من قبل البنك الإسلامي للتنمية؟

يمكن العثور على معظم القواعد الإرشادية للمشتريات المتعلقة بالمؤسسات التمويلية متعددة الأطراف (MDB) على مواقعها الإلكترونية.
 

ما المعيار المطبق للأهلية ومن هو المؤهل للمشاركة؟

تستخدم عائدات التمويل لشراء السلع والأشغال من الدول الأعضاء المؤهلة في البنك الإسلامي للتنمية فقط. المزايدون من البلدان غير الأعضاء التي تقدم سلعًا وأعمالًا غير مؤهلين، حتى لو كانوا يقدمون من بلد مؤهل. جميع الدول الأعضاء في البنك مؤهلة للمشاركة في جميع المشتريات.
 

ما أنواع أو أوضاع المشتريات المختلفة التي يشيع استخدامها في المشروعات التي يمولها البنك؟ هل يفضل البنك دائما Icb / Mc؟

أساليب الشراء المختلفة، والتي تستخدم بشكل عام في المشروعات الممولة من قبل البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، هي: المنافسات التنافسية الدولية التي تقتصر على شركات الدول الأعضاء :(ICB / MC) ، المنافسة الدولية المفتوحة (ICB) ، المنافسة الدولية المحدودة (LIB) ، المنافسة الوطنية المفتوحة (NCB) ، التسوق الدولي (ISH) ، التسوق الوطني (NSH) ، جهة التنقيد بالأمر المباشر والتعاقد المباشر. يختلف كل وضع شراء ويعتمد على طبيعة ونوع ودرجة المكونات المختلفة للمشروع. بشكل عام، يفضل البنك الإسلامي للتنمية تقديم مناقصات تنافسية دولية تقتصر على شركات الدول الأعضاء (ICB / MC) بالنسبة لمعظم مشترياتها، إلا في الحالات التي تكون فيها المبالغ صغيرة وقد لا تجتذب منافسة دولية من جميع البلدان الأعضاء ، وفي هذه الحالة ، يعترف البنك أن طرق الشراء الأخرى قد تكون أكثر ملاءمة

ما نوع العقود التي يشيع استخدامها في إطار المشروعات الممولة من البنك؟

أكثر أنواع العقود شيوعًا بموجب المشروعات الممولة من البنك هي، سعر الوحدة، عقود القيمة الإجمالية المقطوعة أو توليفات منها. في حالات خاصة، مثل التصنيع المتكامل أو الأعمال ذات الطبيعة الخاصة، قد يلجأ البنك إلى عقود تسليم المفتاح التي بموجبها سيتم شراء التصاميم الهندسية والتوريدات والتركيبات الخاصة بالأعمال بموجب عقد واحد 

ما المدة التي تستغرقها عادةً إحدى الشركات للفوز بالعقد الممول من البنك؟

مده زمن الفوز بعقد وتكلفته تختلف على وجه التحديد، يعتمد طول الوقت على طريقة/نوعيه الشراء. علاوة على ذلك، فإن احتمال فوز الشركة بعقد يعتمد أيضًا على مدى قدرتها التنافسية في بلد العضو المستفيد.

ما هي مخالفه إجراءات الشراء؟

يستخدم مصطلح " مخالفه إجراءات الشراء " في الحالات التي لا يتم فيها شراء السلع أو الإشغال أو الخدمات الاستشارية التي يمولها البنك وفقًا لقواعد وإجراءات البنك. في ظل هذه الظروف، قد يلجأ البنك إلى إلغاء هذا الجزء من التمويل المخصص للسلع والأشغال والخدمات التي تم مخالفه إجراءات الشراء. في بعض الحالات، يجوز للبنك إلغاء التمويل الإجمالي للمشروع، خاصةً إذا تم مخالفه الجزء الأكبر من إجراءات الشراء، ولم يوافق المستفيد على إعادة تقديم العطاءات وفقًا لإجراءات الشراء الخاصة بالبنك. في تعليمات الشراء الجديدة، يتم استخدام مصطلح عدم الامتثال بمزيد من المرونة عندما لا يمتثل المستفيد لمتطلبات الشراء المنصوص عليها في اتفاقية التمويل و / أو تعليمات شراء الخدمات الخاصة بالبنك.
 

هل يشجع البنك "الشركات المشاركة" في شراء السلع والأشغال والخدمات الاستشارية؟

نعم. يعترف البنك بتكوين/تشكيل "شركات مشاركه" من قبل الشركات من أجل زيادة القدرة على توفير محدد للسلع أو الأعمال/ الخدمات. علاوة على ذلك، من أجل تشجيع تطوير الصناعة المحلية، يتم تشجيع الموردين والمقاولين في بلد المستفيد، على المشاركة في عملية الشراء. يمكن للموردين أو المقاولين المحليين تقديم عطاءات(مناقصات) إما بشكل مستقل أو في "شراكه مشاركه" مع شركات أجنبية، من الدول الأعضاء، وفقًا للشروط الواردة في إرشادات البنك.
 

إذا كان المشروع تمويل مماثل (بتمويل متوازٍ أو مشترك التمويل) مع ممولين آخرين، فما الإجراءات والقواعد التي ستطبق على المشتريات؟

يمكن أن يكون التمويل المماثل إما تمويل موازيا أو تمويل مشتركا. عندما يمول البنك مشروعًا على أساس متوازٍ مع ممولين آخرين، تسري قواعد البنك وإجراءات الشراء..
 إذا كان البنك يمول على أساس مشترك (عقد منفرد) مع ممولين آخرين، بخلاف المستفيد، فعادة ما يتطلب ذلك كشرط، أن تطبق قواعده وإجراءاته، ما لم يتم منح تنازل من قبل مجلس إدارة البنك لصالح الممول الرئيسي...
 
 

كيف يتعامل البنك مع حالات الاحتيال أو الفساد في عمليات الشراء في إطار المشاريع التي يمولها البنك؟

يتوقع البنك أن يلتزم موظفو المستفيدين والموردين والمقاولين والمستشارين وأصحاب الامتياز بأعلى المعايير الأخلاقية أثناء عملية الشراء. سيقوم البنك بإجراء تحقيقه الخاص، إذا كان الأمر يتعلق بمعرفة أي حالات احتيال أو فساد أثناء عملية الشراء وفي حالة إثبات الاحتيال أو الفساد، سيتخذ البنك بعد ذلك بعض الإجراءات التالية أو كلها:

  • رفض اقتراح المنح، إذا كان المستفيد قد أوصى بمنح العقد؛
  • إلغاء جزء من التمويل المخصص لشراء السلع أو الأعمال أو الخدمات الاستشارية أثناء عملية الشراء أو أثناء تنفيذ المشروع؛
  • إعلان الشركة مورد غير مؤهل، إما لأجل غير مسمى أو لفترة محددة من الزمن..

أين ينشر البنك الإسلامي للتنمية فرص أعمال الشراء الخاصة به ومعلومات منح العقود وإذا كان الأمر كذلك، فكيف يمكن الوصول إليها؟

تُنشر العقود الممنوحة على السلع أو الأعمال أو الخدمات الاستشارية في موقع البنك على الإنترنت بالإضافة إلى فرص أعمال الشراء.

هل هناك أي تعليمات أو منشورات متاحة لمشروعات البنك الإسلامي للتنمية الممولة الخاصة بالتأهيل المسبق أو تقييم العطاء (المناقصة)؟

نعم. لدى البنك نموذج خاص بمستندات المشتريات القياسية وعلى سبيل المثال التأهيل المسبق وتقييم العطاء(المناقصة).

Project Procurement

Together we can Build a better Future

The Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) has a mandate to foster economic growth, sustainability and eradication of poverty forms its Member Country. It extends financing to Member Countries (MCs) for various developmental projects and programs which involves the procurement of goods, works, consultants and other related services.

The IsDB by its mandate is required to ensure that the proceeds of its financing are used only for the approved purposes, with due considerations of economy and efficiency and without any regard to political, monetary or non-monetary influences. Project procurement is the fiduciary responsibility of the Bank.

To ensure that financing is used and applied in ways that adequately secure the IsDB's mandate while maximizing the development impact, IsDB encourages and promotes sound, fair, transparent and performing procurement systems in MCs. IsDB believes that the existence of such systems in a country provides the best fiduciary assurance and effective and productive use of resources. In this respect, guidelines for the Procurement of Consultants, Goods, Works, and other related procedures were approved by the Board of Executive Directors (BED) of IsDB on September 02, 2018. New Guidelines are being implemented since April 2019. These guidelines assist the beneficiaries of IsDB financed projects to obtain maximum Value for Money (VfM) by achieving the optimal benefits with the resources utilized and also allows bidders to prepare Bids and execute contracts that meet the requirement of IsDB and the Beneficiary for high-quality Consultants, Goods, Works and related services.

The Bank adheres to the core procurement principles of economy, efficiency, fairness and effectiveness. These Principles are underpinned in procurement policies and procedures of the Bank. In supporting Beneficiaries in achieving sustainable development with integrity and transparency, encouragement is extended to develop procurement approaches that are Fit-for Purpose and reflect VfM through the application of IsDB's cores procurement principles, procedures and processes.

The IsDB by its mandate is required to ensure that the proceeds of its financing are used only for the approved purposes for which such financing was granted, with due attention to the considerations of economy and efficiency and without any regard to political, monetary or other non-economic influences.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Procurement?

Procurement refers to the process of acquiring goods, works and services resulting in the award of contracts under which payments are made in the implementation of projects, in accordance with the governing Rules and Procedures and Guidelines of the donors, financing agency or agencies.

What are the Bank’s policies in Procurement?

The Bank’s procurement policy is based mainly on five considerations, namely:

  • Need for economy and efficiency in project implementation;
  • Equal opportunity for all eligible suppliers and contractors from member countries to compete in the supply of goods and works services financed by the Bank;
  • Encouragement of the development and participation of contractors and suppliers from Member Countries, and
  • The importance of transparency, accountability, competency, and non-discrimination, in the procurement process; and
  • Combating fraud and corruption in the procurement process.

Where can anyone can find the procurement rules and guidelines governing the projects financed by IsDB?

Most of the procurement rules and guidelines for the Multilateral Development Banks (MDBs) can be found on their respective websites.

What criterion is applied for eligibility and who is eligible to participate?

The proceeds of financing shall be used for procurement of Goods and Works from the eligible member countries of IDB only. Bidders from Non - member countries offering goods and works are not eligible, even if they offer from an eligible country. All member countries of the Bank are eligible to participate in all the procurements.

What different types or modes of procurements are commonly used in the projects financed by IsDB? Does the Bank always prefer ICB/MC?

The different modes of procurement, which are generally used in the projects financed by IDB, are: International Competitive Bidding limited to Members Countries firms (ICB/MC), International Competitive Bidding (ICB), Limited International Bidding (LIB), National Competitive Bidding (NCB), International Shopping (ISH), National Shopping (NSH), Force Account and Direct Contracting. Every procurement mode differs and depends on the nature, type and complexity involved in different components of the Project.  Generally, IDB prefers International Competitive Bidding limited to Members Countries firms (ICB/MC) for the majority of its procurements, except in cases where the amounts are small and may not attract international competition from all Member Countries, in which case, the Bank recognizes that other modes of procurement may be more appropriate.

What type of contracts are commonly used under Bank’s financed projects?

The most common types of contracts under Bank financed projects are, Unit Price, Lump Sum or combinations thereof. In special cases, such as closely integrated manufacturing or works of special nature, the Bank may resort to Turnkey contracts under which, the design & engineering, supply, installation and construction of works will be procured under one single contract.

How long does it normally take to a firm to win a Bank’s financed contract?

The time and cost of winning a contract can vary a great deal. Specifically, the length of time depends on the mode of procurement. Furthermore, the likelihood that a firm will win a contract depends also on how competitive it is in a beneficiary member country.

What is mis-procurement?

The term “mis-procurement” is used cases where the Goods, Works or Consulting Services, financed by the Bank are not procured in accordance with the Bank’s rules and procedures. Under these conditions, the Bank may resort to cancellation of that portion of financing allocated for the goods, works and services that have been mis-procured. In certain cases, the Bank may even cancel the total financing for the project, particularly if the major component of the project has been mis-procured, and the Beneficiary does not agree to re-tender in accordance with the Bank’s procurement procedures. In the New Guidelines, it is used Non-compliance more flexible term when the Beneficiary has not complied with the procurement requirements set out in the Financing agreement and/or IsDB Procurement Guidelines. 

Does the Bank encourage "Joint Ventures" in the Procurement of Goods, Works and Consultancy Services?

Yes. The Bank recognises the formation of “joint-ventures” by companies in order to increase capacity for a specific supply of goods, provision of works or services. Furthermore, in order to encourage the development of domestic industry, suppliers and contractors in the Beneficiary’s country, are encouraged to participate in the procurement process. The local suppliers or contractors can bid either independently or in “joint-venture” with foreign firms, from member countries, in accordance with the conditions of the Bank’s Guidelines.

If a project is co-financed (parallel-financed or jointly- financed) with other financiers, which procedures and rules will apply for procurement?

Co-financing can either be parallel-financing or joint-financing. Where the Bank finances a project on a parallel basis, (which refers to several components or contracts) with other financiers, the Bank’s rules and procedures for procurement shall apply to its specific component or contract. If the Bank finances on a joint basis (single contract) with other financiers, other than the Beneficiary, usually it will require as a condition, that its rules and procedures will apply, unless a waiver is given by the Bank’s Board of Directors in favor of the Lead Financier procedures.

How does the Bank deal with cases of fraud or corruption in procurements under projects financed by Bank?

The Bank expects that Staff of Beneficiaries and bidders, suppliers, contractors, consultants and concessionaires shall observe the highest standards of ethics during the procurement process. The Bank will conduct its own investigation, if it comes to know of any fraud or corruption cases during the procurement process. In the event that fraud or corruption is established, the Bank will then take some or all of the following actions:

  • Reject a proposal for award, if the award of contract was recommended by the Beneficiary;
  • Cancel the portion of the financing allocated for procurement of goods, works or consultancy services during the procurement process or during the execution of the project;
  • Declare the firm an ineligible supplier, either indefinitely or for a stated period of time to be awarded a Bank financed contract.

Where does IsDB publish its procurement business opportunities and contract awards information and if so, how does one access them?

Contracts awarded on Goods, Works or Consultancy Services are published in the Bank’s Website along with its procurement business opportunities.

Are there any guidelines or publications available for IsDB financed projects on pre-qualification or Bid Evaluation?

Yes. The Bank has Standard Procurement Documents, eg for Pre-qualification and Bid Evaluation.