إننا، في البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، فخورون للغاية بالعمل الذي نضطلع به للمساعدة في تنمية بلداننا الأعضاء السبع والخمسين. ويبلغ التمويل الذي نقدمه إلى نحو خمس سكان العالم، ويحقق ذلك تغييرات ذات مغزى. ولتحقيق أكبر الأثر، فإننا نرى أن من المهم وجود محفظة متنوعة من القطاعات التي نخصص تمويلاتنا، ونركّز عملنا على المجالات التالية:

 

العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار

تُعدّ العلوم والتقنية والابتكار محركات استراتيجية مستمرة للنمو الاقتصادي. وبفضل الأدوات والبيئة الملائمة، يستطيع المبتكرون ومجتمعات الأعمال تسخير إمكانيات العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار لتطوير حلول مبتكرة لقضايا التنمية التي تواجه مجتمعاتهم.

 

لقد أطلقنا أول منصة الكترونية للعالم النامي هي Engage، التي تهدف إلى ربط الابتكارات بفُرَص السوق والتمويل. ولضمان توفير مزيد من الفرص للمبتكرين، والشركات الناشئة، والمؤسسات للحصول على تمويلات مستمرة، أنشأ البنك الإسلامي للتنمية صندوق التحول بالتوازي مع Engage. ويُعدّ الصندوق، الذي تبلغ تكلفته 500 مليون دولار أمريكي، أحد أكبر الصناديق من نوعها، ويركّز بشكل خاص على إيجاد حلول مبتكرة لتحديات التنمية العالمية.

 

البنية التحتية

تضطلع شبكة البنية التحتية المستدامة والمرنة بدور مهم في ضمان استمرار النمو الاقتصادي للبلدان النامية. ومن خلال الاستثمار في التنمية الحضرية والزراعية، وكذلك في متطلبات الطاقة والنقل التي تحتاج إليها هذه المناطق، يمكننا الاستمرار في تمكين مشاريعنا من الحفاظ على تأثيرها في إطار نموذج مستدام وتعزيزها.

 

التعليم

التعليم هو المفتاح لإطلاق العنان لإمكانات الأجيال القادمة، وهذا هو السبب في تمويلنا برامج المهارات والتدريب، والتعليم – ولا سيما بالنسبة للنساء والشباب في المناطق الريفية - التي توفر فرص الوصول إلى أسواق العمل وتحسن أسلوب حياتهم. وتهدف برامج المنح الدراسية في البنك الإسلامي للتنمية إلى تعزيز التميز في العلوم داخل البلدان الأعضاء، وفي المجتمعات الإسلامية في البلدان غير الأعضاء. وحتى الآن، فقد قدمنا دعماً لأكثر من 13000 طالب، بتمويلات بلغت 133.7 مليون دولار أمريكي، وعاد 90٪ من الخريجين إلى بلدانهم الأصلية للانضمام لمؤسساتها المحلية.

 

الصحة

يُعدّ قطاع الصحة، بوصفه حجر الزاوية للتنمية البشرية، مجالاً ذا أولوية للبنك الإسلامي للتنمية. ونركّز على الوقاية من الأمراض المعدية وغير المعدية والسيطرة عليها، وتوفير خدمات الرعاية الصحية الجيدة، وإزالة الحواجز المالية للوصول إلى الموارد المتاحة.

 

الإغاثة الإنسانية

إننا نؤمن بأن لدينا دورًا حاسمًا في تقديم الإغاثة الإنسانية في سائر أنحاء العالم. وتضم بلداننا الأعضاء 26 من أفقر بلدان العالم، وهي عرضة بشكل خاص للكوارث الطبيعية وتأثير التغير المناخي. ومن خلال الاستثمار في هذه البلدان، ومشاريع التمويل، نهدف إلى تحسين نوعية الحياة لأولئك الذين يعيشون هناك.


النساء والفتيات

من الأهمية بمكان الاستفادة وإطلاق إمكانات الجميع من خلال لمحاربة الفقر ودفع التنمية. ولهذا السبب، فإننا ملتزمون بدعم النساء والفتيات في جميع أنحاء العالم. ونضطلع بذلك من خلال توفير التمويلات وفرص التعليم والالتحاق بالمدارس والبرامج الصحية، بما في ذلك برامج صحة الأمومة - وهي مجالات أثبتت أنها هي الحواجز التقليدية التي تحول دون التحرر الأكبر للإناث.

At the IsDB, we are incredibly proud of the work we do to aid the development of our 57 member nations. The financing we provide reaches, and provides meaningful changes to, nearly one fifth of the world’s population. In order to have the greatest impact, we believe it is important to have a diverse portfolio of sectors where we allocate our financing, and we focus our work on the following areas:

Science, technology and innovation (STI)

Science, technology and innovation are continuously recognized as strategic drivers of economic growth. With the right tools, and the right environment, innovators and the business community can tap in to the potential of STI to develop innovative solutions to the development issues facing their communities. 

We launched the first ever online platform for the developing world, Engage, which aims to connect innovations with market opportunities and funding. To further ensure that innovators, start-ups and corporations have access to a steady flow of financing facilities, the IsDB established the Transform fund in tandem with Engage. This $500m fund is one of the largest of its kind and specifically focused on finding innovative solutions to global development challenges.

Infrastructure

A resilient, sustainable infrastructure network plays a crucial role in ensuring the continued economic growth of developing countries. By investing in urban and agricultural development, as well as the energy and transport requirements that these areas demand, we can continue to enable our projects to maintain and enhance and their impact under a sustainable model.

Education

Education is the key to unleashing the potential of future generations, and that’s why we fund skills and education training – especially for women and young people in rural areas – that enables access to the labour market and improves their life prospects. The IsDB Scholarship Programmes aim to promote excellence in science within our member countries and amongst Muslim communities in non-member countries. To date, we have supported over 13,000 students, with funding of US$133.7 million, and 90% of graduates have returned to their respective countries to join their home institutions. 

Health

As a cornerstone for human development, the Health sector is a priority area for the IsDB. We focus on the prevention and control of both communicable and non-communicable diseases, improving access to and the quality of healthcare services, and reducing financial barriers to access of available resources.

Humanitarian Relief

We believe we have a crucial role to play in providing Humanitarian Relief across the world. Our member states include 26 of the world’s poorest nations, which are especially vulnerable to natural disasters and the impact of climate change. By investing in these countries and funding projects, we aim to improve the quality of life for people living there.

Women & Girls

To combat poverty and drive development, it’s vital to tap, and unleash, the potential of everyone. That’s why we’re committed to supporting Women and Girls across the world. We do this by targeting access to finance, education/school enrolment and health programmes, including maternal health – areas that traditionally have proven to be barriers to greater female emancipation.