Board of Executive Directors

The Board of Executive Directors (BED) is the body responsible for the direction of the general operations and policies of the Bank.

The BED is currently composed of eighteen members - nine Executive Directors appointed by their countries, which are the main shareholders, while nine others are elected by the Governors of other countries. The term of office for members of the BED is a renewable period of three years.

Hon. Zahid Hamdard

Director General of Budget of the Ministry of Finance

From: Afghanistan

Representing Country: Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Maldives

Hon. Dr. Diao Balde

From: Guinea

Representing Country: Benin, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Sierra Leone, Cameroon, Cote D'Ivoire

Hon. Bakhodir Alikhanov

From: Uzbekistan

Representing Country: Azerbaijan, Albania, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz

Hon. Fredrick Tabura Twesiime

From: Uganda

Representing Country: Uganda, Chad, Gabon, Djibouti, Comoros, Mozambique, Somalia

Hon. Dr. Hamad Bin Suleiman Al Bazai

From: Saudi Arabia

Representing Country: Saudi Arabia

Hon. Dr. Abdalnasr Mohamed Omar Abouzkeh

From: Libya

Representing Country: Libya

Hon. Abdolrahman Nadimi Boushehri

From: Iran

Representing Country: Iran

Hon. Ali Hamdan Ahmed

Representing Country: United Arab Emirates

Hon. Bader Ahmed Al Qayed

From: Qatar

Representing Country: Qatar

Hon. Mohammed Gambo Shuaibu

From: Nigeria

Representing Country: Nigeria

Hon. Dr. Shehabeldin Marzban

From: Egypt

Representing Country: Egypt

Hon. Wisam Jasem Al-Othman

From: Kuwait

Representing Country: Kuwait

Hon. Ahmad Jefri Abdul Rahman

From: Brunei

Representing Country: Indonesia, Malaysia, Brunei, Suriname, Guyana

Hon. Mrs. Faouzia Zaaboul

From: Morocco

Representing Country: Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, Tunisia

Hon. Sami Mohamed Hameed

From: Bahrain

Representing Country: Yemen, Sudan, Oman, Bahrain

Hon. Abdoulie Jallow

From: Gambia

Representing Country: Senegal, Burkina Faso, Niger, Mali, Gambia, Togo

Hon. Ms. Zeina Zeid Toukan

From: Jordan

Representing Country: Jordan, Syria, Iraq, Palestine, Lebanon

H.E Hon. Bülent AKSU

Deputy Minister of Treasury and Finance

From: Turkey

Representing Country: Turkey