أهداف التنمية المستدامة

في سبتمبر 2015، وقعت بلدان العالم في سائر أنحاء العالم، بقيادة الأمم المتحدة، على خطة جديدة للتنمية البشرية الشاملة والمستدامة.

وتطمح خطة عام 2030 إلى تحقيق 17 هدف رفيع المستوى للتنمية المستدامة، و169 هدف محدد، تشمل الأبعاد الاجتماعية، والاقتصادية، والبيئية للتنمية. وتهدف هذه التطلعات للكرامة الإنسانية، و "عدم إقصاء أحد"، وتتماشى تماماً مع مبادئ وأهداف التنمية من منظور إسلامي (مقاصد الشريعة).

وترمي أهداف التنمية المستدامة إلى تحسين نوعية حياة الأفراد بعدة طرق هي: القضاء على الفقر والجوع؛ وتعزيز الصحة والتعليم، والحد من عدم المساواة والتفاوت بين الجنسين؛ وإقامة البنية التحتية المستدامة، وجعل المدن أكثر استدامة؛ ومكافحة التغير المناخي، وحماية المحيطات والغابات والتنوع الحيوي. وتدعم أهداف التنمية المستدامة السلام والعدالة، وتعزز النمو الاقتصادي الشامل والمستدام.

وهناك إطار شامل لتنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة يؤكد على الشراكات بين العديد من أصحاب المصلحة. وقد حُددت طرق للتمويل في إطار خطة عمل أديس أبابا بهدف زيادة التمويل من مليارات إلى تريليونات من خلال آليات تقليدية، وجديدة على حد سواء تشمل التمويلات المحلية والدولية.

وتلتزم مجموعة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية بالكامل بأهداف التنمية المستدامة. وتدرك أن الأهداف الإنمائية تختلف من بلد إلى آخر. لذلك، فإن البدء في عملها وتحفيزها يكون من خلال فهم الاحتياجات الحقيقية للدول الأعضاء بها، وتكيّف تدخلاتها وفقًا لذلك. وتدعم مجموعة البنك الإسلامي للتنمية تنفيذ جدول الأعمال التحويلي هذا وفقاً لاحتياجات وأولويات البلدان الأعضاء فيه، من خلال نهج تعاوني، وبالشراكة مع مؤسسات التمويل الإنمائي الثنائية والمتعددة الأطراف والقطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني.

Global Goals White background

In September 2015, countries throughout the world, spearheaded by the United Nations, signed up to a new agenda for comprehensive and sustainable human development.

The 2030 Agenda aspires to achieve 17 high level Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and 169 specific targets, encompassing the social, economic and environmental dimensions of development. These aspirations for human dignity, and ‘to leave no one behind’, is fully in line with the principles and objectives of development from an Islamic perspective (Maqasid Al-Sharia).

The SDGs aim to improve the quality of people’s lives in a number of ways: eradicating poverty and hunger; promoting health and education; reducing inequality and gender disparities; building sustainable infrastructure and making cities more sustainable; combating climate change; protecting oceans, forests and bio-diversity. The SDGs support peace and justice and promote economic growth that is inclusive, equitable and sustainable.

There is a comprehensive framework for implementing the SDGs which emphasizes partnerships between multiple stakeholders. Financing modalities were outlined under the Addis Ababa Action Agenda with the aim to increase financing from billions to trillions through both traditional and new mechanisms and covering both domestic and international finance.

The IsDB group is fully committed to the SDGs. It recognizes that development objectives vary from one country to another. Its work is therefore initiated and motivated by understanding the real needs of its member countries, and it adapts its interventions accordingly. The IsDB group supports the implementation of this transformative agenda according to the needs and priorities of its member countries, through a collaborative approach, and in partnership with bilateral and multilateral development financing institutions, the private sector and civil society.