برنامج النهوض بالشباب

نحن في البنك الإسلامي للتنمية، نؤمن بأن الشباب هو رصيد مجتمعه. والدين الإسلامي يقدر الشباب أيما تقدير ويدعوهم لأن يكونوا أعضاء نشطين في المجتمع من خلال المساهمة في التنمية.

 وتمشيا مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة، نريد أن نساعد في دعم وتمكين الشباب من خلال مساعدة المنظمات والبلدان على حد سواء، وتسخير إمكانات شبابهم وتطويرها ليكونوا مستقبل مجتمعاتهم. وقد شرع البنك الإسلامي للتنمية بالفعل في هذا العمل من خلال الندوات التفاعلية ومؤتمرات القمة التي تشجع الشباب رجالا ونساء على أن يصبحوا أكثر انخراطا في التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية في مجتمعاتهم.

البرنامج

كيف يمكنك المساعدة

لقد استحد البنك الإسلامي للتنمية العديد من البرامج الإنمائية التي تركز على الشباب في بلداننا الأعضاء، وتعزيز مبادرات مثل التوظيف، والتمويل الأصغر، والمنح الدراسية، وريادة الأعمال، وتنمية القدرات. وقد سخر البنك سلسلة من الحلقات الدراسية حول التنمية على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية والاجتماعات الإنمائية السنوية، ضمت نخبة من المفكرين المؤثرين وصناع القرار ورجال الأعمال وخبراء السياسة الدولية لمناقشة القضايا الرئيسية في عالم الأعمال والسياسة.

 الاستراتيجية

نحن ملتزمون بتسخير المواهب وتعزيزها للمساعدة في مواجهة التحديات التي تواجه الشباب المسلم، من خلال ما يلي:

 - إيجاد شباب منتج ومُمَكن اقتصاديا يساهم في تنمية مجتمعه

- ضمان أن يجسد الشباب روح القيادة من خلال المشاركة الكاملة وتحمل المسؤولية في المجتمع

 وتتمثل الركائز الاستراتيجية الأربعة التي توجه برنامج النهوض بالشباب في ما يلي:

1- التعليم: نريد أن يشارك شبابنا في تحسين مستوى التعليم في البلدان الأعضاء.   وسنقوم بذلك عن طريق وضع برامج تدريب قائمة على المهارات وتصميم برامج للتعليم العالي بما يتماشى مع احتياجات السوق.

2- التوظيف: لضمان زيادة فرص العمل، سينصب عملنا على إشراك وزيادة عروض التوظيف من خلال توسيع نطاق فرص الشباب في جدول أعمال التنمية العالمية.    

3- ريادة الأعمال: ندرك أن تشجيع روح المبادرة بين الشباب كفيل بأن يحد من بطالة الشباب والفقر بشكل ملحوظ. كما نريد دعم المبادرات الجديدة التي ستساعد في القضاء على عدم المساواة والفقر في البلدان النامية.

4- المشاركة الفعالة: نريد شبابا يتمتع بروح المبادرة الفعالة يكون على دراية للمساعدة في التشاور بشأن القضايا التي تؤثر عليهم وعلى مستقبل مجتمعاتهم.    وسنقوم بذلك من خلال توفير المزيد من ورش العمل وفرص الحلقات الدراسية الاستشارية في جميع البلدان الأعضاء.

Youth Development Programme

Here at the IsDB we believe that young people are a community’s asset. Islamic tradition holds its young people in special esteem and calls upon them to be active members of society by contributing to development.

In line with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), we want to help support and empower young people by helping organisations and nations alike, harness the potential of their young people and develop them to be the future of their communities. The IsDB have already started this work via interactive seminars and summits encouraging young Muslim men and women to become more engaged in sociological and economic development in their communities.

How we help

The IsDB have introduced various youth-focused development programmes in our member countries, promoting initiatives such as employment, microfinance, scholarships, entrepreneurship and capacity development. Using a series of development seminars over the last five years and annual development meetings, these sessions have brought together influential thinkers, policymakers, entrepreneurs and international policy experts to discuss the top issues for the business and political spheres.

Strategy

We are committed to utilizing and promoting talent to help address the challenges of Muslim youth, by: 

  • Creating a productive and economically empowered body of young people who will contribute to the development of their communities
  • Ensuring young people embody leadership by being fully engaged and responsible members of society

The four strategic pillars guiding the Youth Development Programme are:

1.    Education – We want our young people to be involved in improving the standard of education in MCs. We’ll do this by establishing skills-based training programmes and designing higher education programmes in line with market needs.

2.   Employment – To ensure greater employment prospects, our work will be responsible for engaging and growing the employment offer by widening opportunities for young people on the global development agenda.

3.   Entrepreneurship – We recognize that encouraging entrepreneurship among young people has the potential to significantly reduce youth unemployment and poverty. We want to support new initiatives that will help eradicate inequality and poverty in developing countries.

4.   Effective engagement– We want an enterprising and effective body of young people who are informed to help consult on the types of issues that impact them and the future of their communities. We’ll do this by introducing more consultative workshops and seminar opportunities across all of our member countries.