صندوق العيش والمعيشة

من نحن؟

في التاسع والعشرين من أيلول/سبتمبر 2016 أطلق البنك الإسلامي للتنمية ("البنك") وشركاؤه في التعاون التنموي صندوقَ العيش والمعيشة، برأسمال قدره 2.5 مليار دولار، وفق رؤية مشتركة تتمثل في انتشال الناس الأشد فاقة من وهدة الفقر في البلدان الأعضاء في البنك. والصندوق هو أكبر مبادرة إنمائية من نوعها في الشرق الأوسط، ويخدم 33 من البلدان الأعضاء في البنك.

والجهات الشريكة المانحة للصندوق التي تعمل مع البنك في هذه المبادرة الابتكارية هي:

  • صندوق أبو ظبي للتنمية
  • مؤسسة بيل وميلندا غيتس
  • صندوق التضامن الإسلامي للتنمية
  • مركز الملك سلمان للإغاثة والأعمال الإنسانية 
  • صندوق قطر للتنمية
  • UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) 

ويضطلع البنك بدور القيِّم على الصندوق، ويتولى إدارة مشاريع الصندوق على النحو الذي ينص عليه الميثاق، وفقاً لدورة مشاريع البنك، بعد أن تعتمدها لجنة التأثير (وهي بمثابة المجلس التنفيذي للصندوق وتضم ممثلين عن جميع الشركاء).

وأنشأ البنك والشركاء المانحون وحدة للإدارة عُهِد إليها بتنسيق أنشطة الصندوق. وهكذا فإن وحدة إدارة صندوق العيش والمعيشة تدعم المشاريع التنموية المقترحة، وتشرف على محفظة مشاريع الصندوق، بالتعاون الوثيق مع الفِرق التابعة للبنك.

Lives and Livelihoods Fund

Who we are

On September 29th 2016, the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) and development cooperation partners launched a US$2.5 billion Lives and Livelihoods Fund (LLF) with a joint vision to raise the poorest out of poverty in IsDB member countries. The LLF is the largest development initiative of its kind in the Middle East and serves 33 IsDB member countries. 

The LLF donor partners working with the IsDB on this innovative initiative are:

  • Abu Dhabi Fund for Development (ADFD) 
  • Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation (BMGF)
  • Department For International Development (DFID)
  • Islamic Solidarity Fund for Development (ISFD)
  • King Salman Humanitarian Aid and Relief Centre (KSRelief) 
  • Qatar Fund for Development (QFFD)

The IsDB is the LLF’s trustee and manages the LLF Projects as per the Charter in accordance with the IsDB’s project cycle, after their approval by the LLF’s Impact Committee (the fund’s Board with representation from all partners).

The IsDB and Donors have established a management unit whose mandate is to coordinate fund activities. The Lives and Livelihoods Fund Management Unit (LLF MU) supports pipeline development and oversees the LLF project portfolio in close collaboration with IsDB teams.