Board of Executive Directors 2016-2019

The Board of Executive Directors (BED) is the body responsible for the direction of the general operations and policies of the Bank.

The BED is currently composed of eighteen members - nine Executive Directors appointed by their countries, which are the main shareholders, while nine others are elected by the Governors of other countries. The term of office for members of the BED is a renewable period of three years.

Hon. Dr. Diao Balde

From: Guinea

Representing County: Benin, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Sierra Leone, Cameroon, Cote D'Ivoire

Hon. Syed Ghanzafar Abbas Jilani

From: Pakistan

Representing County: Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Maldives

Hon. Bakhodir Alikhanov

From: Uzbekistan

Representing County: Azerbaijan, Albania, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz

Hon. Fredrick Tabura Twesiime

From: Uganda

Representing County: Uganda, Chad, Gabon, Djibouti, Comoros, Mozambique, Somalia

Hon. Dr. Hamad Bin Suleiman Al Bazai

From: Saudi Arabia

Representing County: Saudi Arabia

Hon. Dr. Abdalnasr Mohamed Omar Abouzkeh

From: Libya

Representing County: Libya

Hon. Abdolrahman Nadimi Boushehri

From: Iran

Representing County: Iran

Hon. Ali Hamdan Ahmed

From: United Arab Emirates

Representing County: United Arab Emirates

Hon. Bader Ahmed Al Qayed

From: Qatar

Representing County: Qatar

Hon. Mohammed Gambo Shuaibu

From: Nigeria

Representing County: Nigeria

Hon. Dr. Shehabeldin Marzban

From: Egypt

Representing County: Egypt

Hon. Wisam Jasem Al-Othman

From: Kuwait

Representing County: Kuwait

Hon. Osman Çelik

From: Turkey

Representing County: Turkey

Hon. Ahmad Jefri Abdul Rahman

From: Brunei

Representing County: Indonesia, Malaysia, Brunei, Suriname, Guyana

Hon. Mrs. Faouzia Zaaboul

From: Morocco

Representing County: Algeria, Morocco, Mauritania, Tunisia

Hon. Sami Mohamed Hameed

From: Bahrain

Representing County: Yemen, Sudan, Oman, Bahrain

Hon. Abdoulie Jallow

From: Gambia

Representing County: Senegal, Burkina Faso, Niger, Mali, Gambia, Togo

Hon. Ms. Zeina Zeid Toukan

From: Jordan

Representing County: Jordan, Syria, Iraq, Palestine, Lebanon