كيف نعمل؟

سيتيح الصندوق، خلال الفترة من عام 2016 إلى عام 2020، ما يصل إلى 2.5 مليار دولار أمريكي لمشاريع التخفيف من حدة الفقر لحكومات البلدان الأعضاء في البنك المؤهلة لتلقي الدعم. وستساعد هذه المشاريع السكان الأشد فقراً في أقل البلدان نمواً ضمن عضوية البنك على أن يعيشوا حياة أفضل صحةً وأكثر إنتاجيةً، ممّا يمكّنهم من انتشال أنفسهم من وهدة الفقر.

وفي العديد من البلدان، بات تفشي الأمراض أمراً اعتيادياً، في ظل ضعف نظم الرعاية الصحية وانعدام الأمن الغذائي ورداءة البنية الأساسية، بما في ذلك الطرق والمرافق الصحية. وفوق ذلك، تأتي الحروب والمجاعات والكوارث الطبيعية لتفاقم أوضاع السكان الأقل قدرة على مواجهة هذه التحديات. وبذلك تقع البلدان التي تعاني من الهشاشة في دوامة ضعف حصائل التنمية البشرية وعدم الاستقرار السياسي.

وضمن هذه السياقات، يستثمر الصندوق في المجالات الرئيسية المستهدفة بالحد من الفقر. وتتمثل مجالات التركيز هذه في الصحة (20 ٪ - 60 ٪ من مخصصات التمويل)، والزراعة (20 ٪ - 60 ٪ من مخصصات التمويل) والبنية التحتية الأساسية (بحد أقصى 20 ٪ من مخصصات التمويل). وتتلخص مجالات الاستثمار التي تحظى بالأهلية ضمن هذه النطاقات الواسعة فيما يلي:

المشاريع الصحية التي تهدف إلى:

  • مكافحة الأمراض المعدية، مثل الملاريا وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز وشلل الأطفال والأمراض المدارية المهملة 
  • ضمان التغطية التحصينية الروتينية
  • الحد من وفيات الأطفال
  • تعزيز نظم الرعاية الصحية الأولية لإتاحة الوصول بشكل عادل إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية الجيدة.

والمشاريع الزراعية التي تهدف إلى:

  • تعزيز قدرة المزارعين من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة والرعاة على إنتاج المحاصيل الأساسية والماشية؛
  • إتاحة إمكانية الوصول بشكل أفضل إلى الأسواق والابتكار والتكنولوجيا للمزارعين والمنتجين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة؛
  • زيادة استقرار الدخل لدى المزارعين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة، بوسائل من بينها تشجيع ريادة الأعمال.

ومشاريع البنية التحتية الأساسية التي تهدف إلى:

  • توليد الطاقة خارج الشبكة ونقلها وتوزيعها للمجتمعات الفقيرة والريفية ؛
  • مشاريع الإمداد بالمياه والصرف الصحي على نطاق صغير للمجتمعات الفقيرة وغير المربوطة بالشبكة ؛
  • البنى التحتية لتعزيز الشمول المالي الرقمي على الأرياف.

How we do it

From 2016 to 2020 the LLF will make up to US$2.5 billion available for poverty alleviation projects to Governments of the eligible IsDB Member countries. These projects will help the poorest people in the least developed countries in the IsDB’s membership to lead healthier and more productive lives, enabling them to lift themselves out of poverty.

In many countries, diseases, compounded by weak healthcare systems, food insecurity, lack of basic infrastructure, including roads and sanitation, are the norm. Additionally, war, famine and natural disasters beset the people who are least able to face these challenges. Vulnerable countries become caught in a spiral of poor human development outcomes and political instability. 

The LLF invests in key drivers of poverty in these contexts. The focus areas of the Fund are Health (20% - 60% of funding allocation), Agriculture (20% - 60% of funding allocation) and Basic Infrastructure (maximum 20% of funding allocation). Eligible investment areas within these broad domains are:

Health projects targeting:  

  • Combating infectious diseases like malaria, HIV/AIDS, polio and neglected tropical diseases
  • Ensuring routine immunization coverage
  • Reducing childhood mortality
  • Strengthening primary healthcare systems for equitable access to quality healthcare services. 

Agriculture projects targeting:   

  • Boosting production of staple crops and livestock by smallholder farmers and pastoralists 
  • Providing smallholder farmers and producers with better access to markets, innovation and technology
  • Increasing income stability among smallholder farmers, including through favoring entrepreneurship.

Basic Infrastructure projects targeting:   

  • Off-grid rural power generation, transmission and distribution for poor communities.
  • Small scale water supply and sanitation projects for poor and currently unconnected communities.
  • Rural infrastructures to promote digital financial inclusion.